Elected Local Officials

March 16th, 2016 Leave a comment Go to comments

You might be surprised at the number of representatives you have (though the more cynical amongst you might not). You can learn about, and contact, each and every one of them from here.

Glasgow City Council

There were local council elections on 3rd May 2012. Our councillors now are:

    Andrena Stamper

  • Area coordinator SE locality team
  • Glasgow Community Safety Services
  • Nye Bevan House 2,
  • 20 India Street,
  • Glasgow G2 4PF
  • Tel: 0141 287 6865
  • Mobile: 07734 556 773
  • Email: andrena.stamper@drs.glasgow.gov.uk

UK Parliament at Westminster

Alison Thewliss


0141 552 7717

Constituency MSP

Regional MSPs for Glasgow

(Click on each for details)

All email contacts are the same – Firstname.secondname.msp@scottish.parliament.uk

European Parliament

Full list of Scottish MEPs

Shawlands and Strathbungo Community Council

  1. Chris Bartter
    March 28th, 2012 at 14:15 | #1

    Just a quick note to point out that your MSP’s list doesn’t appear to have been updated since the election last year. While Nicola Sturgeon is still the Constituency MSP. The list is now:
    Ruth Davidson – Conservative; Bob Doris – SNP; Patrick Harvie – Green; Hanzala Malik – Labour; Anne McTaggart – Labour; Drew Smith – Labour and Humza Yousaf – SNP. All email contacts are the same – Firstname.secondname.msp@scottish.parliament.uk

    Bill Kidd and Sandra White are still MSPs, but now for a different part of Glasgow as Constituency MSPs

    • Laura Moodie
      March 30th, 2012 at 20:35 | #2

      Thanks, Chris, we’ll get that updated, especially with the local elections coming up!